Citizens Advisory Review Committee

The Mayor, subject to the approval of the City Council, shall appoint a Citizens Advisory Review committee of 5 members, which committee will report to the City Council on its findings and suggestions with regard to the functioning and progress of the Economic Development Plan. The City Administrator of Seward, Nebraska, shall as Program Administrator, serve as an ex-officio member of this committee. The committee shall be appointed and organized pursuant to the Economic Development Plan and the requirements of Section 18- 2715 R.R S. 1997, as it may be amended from time to time. All members shall be registered voters of the City of Seward. No member shall be an elected or appointed city official, an  employee of the City, a participant in a decision- making position regarding expenditures of the Plan funds, an official or employee of any financial institution participating directly in the Plan or any qualifying business receiving assistance. At least one member shall have experience or expertise in business finance or accounting. The Citizens Advisory Review committee shall report to the City Council at intervals of no less than six months at a public hearing called for that purpose.

Agendas & Minutes

Upcoming Meetings

No Events

Committee Members

Justin Hartman
Wade Miller
Stan Obermueller
Curt Sherman
Matt Dominy


Comments are closed.